Yammer: How do I delete a Group?
Posted by Joann Guilmett, Last modified by Jessica Brusa on 05 April 2018 10:17 AM

To delete a group, you must be the group admin or the group creator.

To delete a group, head to the group's homepage and click the "Settings" button in the upper right hand section of the group's header area. Scroll down and locate the "Delete Group" link at the bottom right hand side of the Manage page.

Clicking "Delete Group"’ will remove the group and all of its members, and will remove the group from the Groups Directory.

NOTE: If Online Now is active, it's likely to be hiding the "Delete Group" link.  If you can't see "Delete Group", scroll to the bottom of the page and minimize Online Now.  The link should then be visible.

 

Return to the Yammer Knowledge Base

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful