Knowledgebase:
Yammer: How do I rejoin a Private Group that I left?
Posted by Jo-Ann Guilmett, Last modified by Jo-Ann Guilmett on 01 February 2016 08:24 AM

How do I rejoin a private group that I left?

A private group's type and settings will determine how you can rejoin it after you have left.

Basic Group

If there were other members in the private group before you left, you can request to be re-added to the group by one of its current members. If you were the only member of a private group and accidentally left, you will need to create your group over again, as you will not be able to regain access.

Premium Group

If the group only allows admins to invite other members into the group, you can request an invite from the group admin. If it allows any member of the group to add others, then anyone in that group will be able to help you regain access. Similarly, if the group is private but allows anyone in the network to join it without an invitation from an admin, you will see a "Join" button on the group's page before you can view its content.

 

Return to the Yammer Knowledge Base

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: